Latest Covid Updates June 24th

Updates June 24th

Yesterday (24 June 2021) the Transport Secretary announced that Malta, Madeira, the Balearic Islands, several UK overseas territories and Caribbean islands (including Barbados) will be added to the government’s  green list  from 04:00 on Wednesday 30 June.

All additions to the green list apart from Malta will also join the ‘green watchlist’, as will Israel and Jerusalem – signalling that these countries are at risk of moving from green to amber.

The full list of countries to be added to the red list includes Eritrea, Haiti, Dominican Republic, Mongolia, Tunisia and Uganda.

The government has also indicated that from later in the summer, arrivals from amber list countries who have been fully vaccinated will not have to quarantine on arrival in the UK. This will be done in phases, starting with UK residents. Amber country arrivals will still have to take a pre-departure Covid-19 test and the day two test. Further details will be given at the next review in July.

> View the full red, amber and green lists (for England)

No Comments

Leave a Comment:

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

If you agree to these terms, please click here.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Do you have questions? Do you need more information?

Follow us on Social Media